Team Squash

Hunts County Squash Club has 4 mens teams and 2 ladies teams competing in the Cambridgeshire squash leagues.

Team matches are played between various clubs in Cambridgeshire.  During a team match two clubs come together (either home or away) bringing 5 players each.  Season's between October and April with a month break around Christmas in between.  Home and away matches alternate between the two halves.  For scores, fixtures and rankings please check this page.

Hunts County Squash Club Teams

Mens 1st Team

Captain: Colin Griggs

Division: Division 2

Main squad: James Powley, Colin Griggs, Sean 'Brodders' Brodrick, John Mitchley, Nick Armitage

Reserves: Jason Monk, Liam Walsh, Tania Bailey  

Ladies 1st Team

Captain: Nicky Hastings

Division: Division 1

Main squad: Wendy Holland, Nicky Hastings, Nadine El Refee, Emily Fuller,  Lol Lewis

Reserves: Catherine Bamford

Mens 2nd Team

Captain:  Mike Ford

Division: Division 2

Main squad:  Andy "Runner" Reynolds, Paul 'Doc' Goodwin, Greg "Big Man" Goodwin, Mike Ford, Gary Asquith

Reserves: Dave Potts, Matt Van Den Bos

Ladies 2nd Team

Captain: Carol Hargreaves

Division: Division 1

Main squad: Tayla Mounter, Nikki Mounter, Carol Hargreaves, Babs Moore,  Charlotte Bamford

Reserves:   Becky Drage, Darcie Mounter

Mens 3rd Team

Captain: Billy Bremner

Division: Division 3

Main squad: Andy "Buddy" Budd, Andy Fuller, Ian "Gabby" Gabriel, Dave "DM" Moreau, Billy Bremner

Reserves: Rick Watson, Steve 'Chunky' Daniels

Mens 4th Team

Captain: Edwin "Ed" Lewis

Division: Division 4

Main squad: John Williams, Jeremy Hyde, Edwin "Ed" Lewis, Mike Jordan, Mark Roitman

Reserves: Andy Fenner, Christophe Faucherand